Search form


Strengthening Nonprofits Speaker Series presents: Diversifying Nonprofit Boards - Are We Focusing on the Wrong Things?

Multiple reports assessing racial diversity of nonprofit boards in the region attest to lack of racial diversity being an on-going challenge – despite a shift of values and attitudes that may support increasing racial diversity. So, what is happening? Why can’t nonprofit boards – despite our best intentions – recruit and keep people of color? And what can we learn from those boards that do?

Maryland Community Action Partnership's Human Services Conference

Human Service Professionals from the surrounding areas come together during this conference to discuss the causes and conditions of poverty, and solutions and strategies for overcoming barriers to economic well being. The conference addresses the complexities of poverty including but not limited to: jobs and workforce, opioids, recidivism, adverse childhood trauma, human trafficking, mental health, transportation and more... Attendees will gain new, innovative approaches to address poverty, enhanced case management skills, program delivery techniques, and tips for governance and effective leadership.